EMSA Principal and Staff

Lezlie Fuhr - EMSA principal
Lezlie Fuhr
Founding Principal
Ms. Fuhr is a 22-year veteran of educational administration and teaching, comes to EMSA from Jacksonville School District 117, where she has served as Principal of North Jacksonville Elementary School since 2006.  She is a member of Illinois Principals Association and was voted Principal of the Year by the Two Rivers IPA Region in 2015, and was a 2014 recipient of Horace Mann Reaching Out and Building Bridges Award. She was selected as Who’s Who Among Educational Leaders in 2008, Who’s Who Among American Teachers in 2006 and NIE Teacher of the Year in 1999. She eared a Bachelor of Arts degree in Elementary Education from Southern Illinois University, and a Master’s of Arts Degree in Educational Administration from the University of Illinois at Springfield.